Witnessing A Good Deed

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BACK TO SCHOOL PROJECT

It was the end of summer break and It was almost time to go back to school that time, so last June 3, 2016, my mother held her 3rd project for Inryo Corporation Foundation, the “Back To School Project”. The objective of this project was to give school kits to the 65 kids of Sito Kaynaog who lives in a small community, few blocks away from the Inryo Plant. Many of them are in Kinder, Grade 1 & Grade 2 and some are in Grade 3 & 4.
I also learned from my Mom who was still shocked over the fact that they don’t have electricity and water lines in their place, imagine how hard is that.
The school kits includes of notebooks (depending on what grade he/she is), two pencils, crayons, a sharpener and an eraser.
Aside from giving the school kits and sweet treats to the children, they also prepared a film showing, a few games, and a feeding program (they served lugaw and INRYO’s product, Omizu).

Here are some of the photos that I took:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

back-to-school-project-30

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P6034406.JPG

I was scheduled to go to Pinto Art Museum that day with my sister and her best friend but I chose to attend the event. It was actually my first time attending a foundation and It felt really good to see others helping those people in need and being able to see the smile on the children’s faces when they received the gifts.
Kidding aside, looking at these youngsters and knowing what kind of lifestyle they have made me thank God and my parents for providing me a good life. I just hope these kids will be happy and successful as they grow up.
Thanks to Inryo Corporation, to the donors, to the team who helped and of course to my mom who worked hard to plan it all and was really tired after everything, the project was a success.

May God bless these kids and those people who helped them. Looking forward for more foundations like this!

la-reveuse

Leave a Reply

