Selenophile

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

selenophile. a person who love the moon and stars.

It’s scary and dark outside but try to look up,
you will see the only thing that is shining bright,

and that is the moon.

I always imagine it like this; it was just us in a warm night with a soft blanket on our backs separating us from the dirty ground. We were lying side by side, shoulders almost close, staring up in the moon and the stars, making wishes and promises, and just talking about everything that could happen. I can feel your warm palm on my hand but it’s not as warm as that cheeky smile plastered on your face when you looked at me. I was melting inside.
Then you held me so tight and whispered great things to me, and that made me hold on you for so long. I didn’t want that night to end, I didn’t want the butterflies to stop. 


 

That was just some random phrase that I wrote. But actually, when I thought about the moon and stars, that scene merely flashes on my mind. Maybe because I like the thought of watching the moon with someone, or maybe because I could feel the serenity of the moon just like how serene everything is when you spend your time with that someone you love.

I really love looking at the moon and stars. It looks so serene and so beautiful. It’s actually amazing how it can give me such pleasant feelings.

I always wonder how it feels like to have several moons on Earth like the other planets. That would be pretty cool right? to be surrounded with lots of moons is awesome. I would probably be the happiest person in the world if that happened.

Just as much as I love capturing my mother’s roses, I also love capturing the moon. Good thing my camera has a massive 36x zoom that can capture the moon up close on high quality. It’s a bummer that I couldn’t capture the stars whom I also love seeing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

la-reveuse

Leave a Reply

