Memoir: Daniel Padilla’s Road Tour LIVE in Antipolo (Photo Diary)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

February 27, 2016 – a day well spent with DJP, his fans, my sisters and my bestfriend.

Until now, the events that happened during that day is still vivid to my mind, from the moment we waited for several hours at the waiting line to the actual concert itself.

DJP’s concert in Antipolo was the second concert I’ve been to. My first one was Sarah Geronimo’s 24/7 Concert in Araneta and that was way back 2012. This day was really memorable and special to me because not only I saw Daniel Padilla up close (ugh, we’re so close to the stage) and the other guest artists but because I finally had the chance to watch a concert again, and I also got to watch it with my sisters and best friend which is literally goals!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We got to the concert venue very early (I forgot what time) and waited there for like, several hours. It’s kinda boring to wait actually, especially if you’re not a fan. We were quite sleepy that time and it was hot in the waiting line. But good thing we lots of things to talk about and foods to keep us awake throughout the afternoon.

We actually watched the concert because of my second to the oldest sister who’s an avid DJ  (the one whose face is half). Our tita, the sponsor of the tickets, got her 3 tickets and so my sister wanted us to accompany her.

1010628_1146244758727886_4453197001676940262_n

Around 5pm, The gate of the the venue is already opened and the staffs asked us to form a line. We were super excited that time and I was internally screaming!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
mandatory ticket photo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P2270911.JPG

We got inside at around 6pm I think, and since the concert will start at 8pm, we waited for like an hour and I was bored to death, again.
They didn’t start at exactly 8pm (Filipino Time) and it disappointed everyone I guess. But then when the mc started talking everyone was hyped, including us.

Then before DJ came out, there were some guest artists who performed first. I only remembered G2B boys because I literally fangirled (hardcore) over them AND IT’S EMBARRASSING.

534110_1247897025238503_7056401551376183629_n
I DON’T KNOW HIM BUT I HELD HIS HANDS UGH

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P2270931.JPG

I fell in love with Jetro Cerezo that night, he looks so cool onstage wearing that awesome outfit. I couldn’t contain my feels during their performances, they were so good! and after the concert, I couldn’t stop thinking about him.

Fast forward, the time came when DJ finally came out and I swear the whole dome is filled with screams of girls.

P2271045.JPG

P2271083.JPG

P2271032.JPG

P2271029.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
DJ IS SO POGI I CANNOT EVEN

I’m not a DJ fan but I must say that the concert was splendid! I really had a good time. I actually thought that I wouldn’t be able to sing along with DJ and with the other artists because you know, I don’t listen that much to OPM songs (don’t judge), but to my surprise, I found myself screaming every single lyrics (Tagalog or English) and I’m even screaming “I LOVE YOU DJ” even though it’s not true (really, it’s not but it doesn’t mean that I hate him). Maybe I was just caught up in that moment and my inner fangirl came out, plus, DJ keeps on waving at us, who wouldn’t fangirl.

P2271076.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P2271071.JPG

Of course, concerts don’t last forever. It’s sad to end such a wonderful night, I wish it was a little bit longer. But I can’t wait to go on a concert again with my sisters. Hoping for more memories like this one!

la-reveuse

Leave a Reply

