Friends For Keeps

P3312256.JPG
My High School Girlfriends

A Friend Is Like…

A friend is like a forest,
Or a lovely, calm blue sea,
A refuge from life’s problems,
As only a friend can be.

A friend is like a song,
Soothing to the brain,
Distracting us from trouble,
Neutralizing pain.

A friend is like some ice cream
On a sweltering summer day,
Making life delicious,
In a friend’s own special way.

A friend is like a blanket,
Bringing peace and rest,
A cocoon of warmth and pleasure;
When we are tired or stressed.

A friend is a bit of everything
That makes life good and sweet,
And you, my friend, are all that;
You make my life complete!

By Joanna Fuchs


Friendship is one of life’s greatest treasures.Sharing laughter, tears and problems, doing inexplicable and weird things, wandering from places to places, making wonderful memories together, these are just the things that friends do.

I see friends as those people who gives light to us when it’s completely dark. They’re the ones who we can trust to keep our deepest darkest secrets. And most importantly, they’re the ones who accept us for who we are and love us even more no matter what flaws we have, and it’s amazing to have your friends by your side who you can truly count on.

During my 4 years in junior high school, I made lots of fun and troublesome memories; memories that I will certainly keep forever. But, everything wouldn’t be fun all by myself, I had my best friends with me. They are the ones who made everything exciting.

cats



Like a bright, sunny summer,

You are joy without end;
And I’m so very privileged
To call you my friend.

By Joanna Fuchs


catss


Ode to Friendships

They’re the few people who accept silence over conversation
A relationship like this denies silly promises and persuasion
You don’t feel the need to second guess thoughts or measure words
Their love comes in wholes, not halves, not thirds
They’re the ones that guide you through when fate takes a turn
Fights, small and large, end in forgiveness, never a burn
You forget about first impressions and the feelings they brought
You’re grateful for who they are and you forgive ’em for what they’re not.

– Kayla Rae Pich


catssss


A Special Friend

A special friend is someone to treasure,
That someone to be with always a pleasure.
There to help when life gets too rough,
A friend by your side when the going is tough.

Someone to listen, a shoulder to lean on,
A friends always there when others have gone.
Will laugh with you, cry with you, no matter what,
Faults and shortcomings don’t concern her a jot.

So, to my special friend, I thank you each day
And know that forever by my side you will stay.
Through good times and bad you’ll always be there,
My tears to ease and my laughter to share.

Janice Lovell

 


catsssssa



We didn’t realize we were making memories,

We just knew we were having fun.


catsss



Moving on is simple. It’s what we leave behind that’s hard.
– Unknown


 

 

 

 

la-reveuse

 

Leave a Reply

